Area Excursions

Back to Area Excursions

Stellar Reviews: July 2017

July was a busy month at the Moonrise! We received so much positive feedback regarding guests’ experiences, you know we just had to share them! From out-of-town travelers to those stopping in for drinks at our rooftop bar, our happy customers shared their favorite reasons for choosing The Moonrise Hotel’s boutique accommodations nestled in the heart of The Delmar Loop.

 

TRIPADVISOR

“Great”  5 of 5 stars

The hotel was unique, in a relatively quiet neighborhood, and somewhat trendy. Our room was very clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The Delmar Boulevard area had many great restaurants and shops. Ours was a wonderful stay.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family

By Nick W, a TripAdvisor Traveller

“Beautiful, clean, and fun” 5 of 5 stars

I stayed in a Jacuzzi King room. The hotel staff was friendly. The entire place was clean. The room was spacious and modern. Plenty of outlets to plug in multiple devices. Free WiFi. 24 hour room service. The rooftop bar was a great place to close out the night, good views and full bar. Could not have been happier with the stay.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family

By WPNS_SWD, a TripAdvisor Traveller

“Best hotel I’ve stayed in” 5 of 5 stars

Great location, very friendly staff, fabulous room with lots of lovely touches (like beautiful wrapping on the toilet paper!), cool rooftop bar. This is one of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo

By Happy V, a TripAdvisor Traveller

“Great location, Awesome Rooftop Bar” 5 of 5 stars

We used this hotel as an overnight stop on a longer trip and left thinking that we did not stay long enough. Quirky space decor, excellent location, clean and comfortable rooms, plus a welcome glass of punch at check in. We will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family

By Amy M, a TripAdvisor Traveller

 

FACEBOOK

Five Stars from Holly B.

The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean, I would definitely stay again! Can’t wait to visit and walk right next door to the Pageant for a show!

 

Five Stars from Kimberly S.

The staff are the most polite hotel staff I’ve ever met and I’ve stayed in a lot of hotels. I highly recommend staying here. The rooms are phenomenal!

Five Stars from Jordan K.

Stayed in a room with my best friend and it was amazing! Great location, friendly staff, and the decor is too cool! Planning on coming back.

Five Stars from Butch P.

Absolutely amazing stay. Beautiful room, great furnishings and ambience, excellent service. Boutique hotel perfection. Highly recommended.

Five Stars from Angelique G.

The atmosphere was great! Wonderful music and the drinks were on point.

Five Stars from Adria A.

I was there for a birthday celebration and it was an awesome experience! Sitting on the rooftop I enjoyed good food, fun and drinks! It was amazing!

Five Stars from Angel A.

It’s a really nice place to hang out and the view is beautiful.

Five Stars from Cassidy N.

Best hotel that takes dogs I’ve ever been to! Amazing hotel for both two and four legs!

Five Stars from Janet M.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Loved it!

Five Stars from Sabrina S.

More than happy with our stay. It was our second time here. We brought our dog with us this time and she even gives 5 paws. They were super accommodating to her. We will definitely be back.

 

WeddingWire.com

Our guests stayed at Moonrise Hotel the weekend of our wedding plus we had our post-wedding brunch there in the Gemini Room. My now-husband and also stayed in a suite the night of our wedding and had the honeymoon package! I can’t say enough about the hotel and the friendliness of everyone we dealt with.

Amy, Wendy, Krista, Erin were all SO friendly during all of our pre-wedding communication and during. Their cheerful and helpful personalities showed through on the phone, email, and in person. Kevin was so attentive and on the ball during our post-wedding brunch.

Our guests just raved about the hotel. They came from the east and west coasts and they loved the cool decor of the rooms and lobby combined with Midwestern hospitality. They loved the check-in drink on Friday. Several people raved about the mattresses.

We stayed at the hotel in a Walk of Fame suite the night of our wedding and it was luxury! The suite was just gorgeous and we loved the couch /living room area, the dining table, and the counter area in addition to our bedroom. Very cool furniture and lights plus great windows. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was fantastic. When we came back that night there were rose petals leading into the the bedroom and arranged in a heart on the bed. There were delicious chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of chilled champagne waiting for us on the dining table. It was such heaven staying there.

On Sunday we had a private brunch for our guests in the Gemini Room. It was the perfect size and there were bright windows. The brunch was not only laid out just so but each and every dish was delicious. The scrambled eggs were flavorful and perfectly cooked. The bacon was perfectly crisp and delicious and the homemade pastries were to die for. The chefs at Eclipse obviously know how to make food for a lot of people taste good – that’s hard to do. Kevin was an absolute doll and oversaw everything to perfection.

I can’t recommend Moonrise enough.

Review submitted on 7/1/2017

By JH, a WeddingWire.com reviewer

 

Expedia

“Perfect location on the ‘Loop’ and for Wash U”

Fun (moon themed) and friendly staff; spacious and comfortable rooms; excellend and convenient hotel restaurant (opened all day starting at 6:30am); rooftop bar with fabulous views of the surrounding area; walking distance from Washington University and from great restaurants and historic sites right on the Loop.

Stayed: July 2017

By Ruth, an Expedia Traveller

Booking.com

9.6 out of 10 from Michael

“Comfortable, fun and good value”

10 out of 10 from Ann

“Awesome place to stay”

10 out of 10 from LuvBug2263

“Amazing Hotel”

Hotels.com

“Shoot for the moon…”

Funny theme: all about space, the moon, and shooting for the stars… with a very friendly staff and nice rooms, showers, and amenities. On Delmar, some really great food and few blocks away: Salt & Smoke is my favorite…

Stayed: July 2017, traveled for business

By Tetsubumi K, a hotels.com guest reviewer

“Have fun going to the moon”

Hotel was clean, conveniently located, fun motif, friendly services and very good breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017

By Kathy, a hotels.com guest reviewer

“Moonrise top of the line hotel”

Moonrise Hotel is totally awesome! Absolutely love the “moon” motif. The interior rooftop bar was extremely happy and inviting. It was my wife’s and I place to chill. The room was large, comfortable and the furnishing was splendid. We will definitely make it “our place” to visit when we need a break.

Stayed: July 2017

By Dennis, a hotels.com guest reviewer

 

Well there you have it! There is no reason to take our word for it when you can see so many great customer reviews for yourself. If you still haven’t stayed in our amazing rooms, we invite you to book your room at the Delmar Loop’s premier boutique hotel!