Area Excursions

Back to Area Excursions

Stellar Reviews: October 2017

October was such a blast for everyone at the Moonrise! Between our Halloween celebrations and all our awesome visitors, it was one fun month. Thanksgiving this November had us feeling extra thankful for all our great guests – we especially loved seeing the kind reviews they left for us. We work hard to remain one of the best pet-friendly and eco-friendly hotels in the universe, so it’s always nice to know when our visitors enjoyed their time with us.

Check out some of our favorite reviews from October!

 TRIPADVISOR

“Love love love this place!” 5 of 5 stars

My sisters and I take a yearly trip. This was by far the best of all so far. The room, bars, staff and area were the bomb! We will definitely return. Lots of shops, bars and restaurants near. A short walk to the M for the trip to downtown and the arch.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family

By Bobbie E, a TripAdvisor Traveller

“Funky, retro and customer focused” 5 of 5 stars

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Moonrise Hotel while attending a college tour of Washington University. The location is ideal just being a few, easily walkable blocks from the school.

The hotel itself is super funky. Love the retro vibe and the mid-century décor. As a dog lover, it was also a treat to see the four-legged guests coming and going. It made me miss having my Frenchie with me.

There was a lot going on in and around the hotel during a very busy weekend – heavy metal concert at the venue next door, wedding at the roof top restaurant. It made for some excellent people watching in the lobby. Even with all of that going on, however, the hallways to the rooms were quiet and we were never disturbed at night by any outside noise.

If my daughter decides to attend Wash U, this will be my hotel of choice when I visit for sure!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family

By Carla M, a TripAdvisor Traveller

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars

Have stayed here three times. Great location. Some great restaurants within walking distance however we have never eaten at the restaurant in the hotel.. Staff is always nice and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and clean. We always enjoy hanging out on the roof for some drinks and a great view.

Room Tip: We always stay in the jacuzzi suite

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple

By mubby33, a TripAdvisor Traveller

“Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 stars

Our son was getting married in St Louis, so the uk contingent stayed here together.
The hotel is quirky but efficient clean and everything works fine. The rooms are massive by uk standards and the shower is the best.
There is a great rooftop bar where we always finished the evening.
My one regret was that we didn’t try the breakfast until the last morning as it was far superior in every way to the alternative diners close by.
Great staff especially the valet men, so friendly and knowledgeable
They tipped us off to an Italian restaurant Tavolo across the road which was also Five star
Can’t wait to come back
Thank you for making a great stay

Stayed:October 2017, traveled with family

By Nuts4shoes, a TripAdvisor Traveller

FACEBOOK

Five stars from Marlin M.

“I’ve stayed at this hotel twice and it’s by far one of my favorite hotels to stay at. The valet guy even remembered me, even though my two visits were over 4 months apart. The staff during check in has always been very polite and friendly, and I was even offered a complimentary drink while checking in.

The room (2 queen beds) was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is nice and modern and I really like the showers there. Better than most hotel showers.

The breakfast is excellent. Even though the breakfast isn’t complimentary, the quality of the breakfast is worth the money spent and beats traditional complimentary hotel breakfasts by a long shot.

This is the only place I want to stay when I come to St. Louis and will continue to be my hotel of choice.”

Five stars from Lisa D.

“This hotel was amazing! Great experience and a quick walk to the pageant for our concert! Will definitely come back”

Five stars from Keyonna J.

“The rooftop bar was awesome and the drinks were delicious!!”

Five stars from Taree M.

“Moonrise hosted St. Louis tour and hospitality people. The food was excellent. The rooms are beautiful. The hosts were accommodating.”

EXPEDIA.COM

“super cool hotel, not your average place!” 5 of 5 stars

super cool, place, what a great experience, the staff is amazing.. especially the night shift..

“Beyond Expectations” 5 of 5 stars

We met family in St Louis for a Cubs-Cardinals ballgame. The location of the hotel worked perfectly as it was situated in the middle of the places we were visiting. I used Expedia and saw the traveler’s reviews and thought this would be a good option with 24 hr room service, Restaurants, bars nearby, rooftop bar, and many other amenities that are seen in well known hotels. This hotel should become well known because the comfort, location, dining, and overall great experience. Clean in room facilities, iron, blow dryer.

“A great experience!” 5 of 5 stars

This place is amazing! I stay in many hotels and by far I believe this hotel is tops. The customer service is exceptional and the hotel is not just a place to stay but an experience! I plan to be back and to bring the fam.

BOOKING.COM

10 out of 10 from Anonymous

“Enjoyable, classy treat!”

Everything was wonderful. Staff was SUPER friendly. Room service was reasonably priced and DELICIOUS! Thanks for a great stay!

10 out of 10 from Anonymous

“Extremely clean, comfortable and convenient”

I can’t complain. The hotel experience I’ve had both times staying here was absolutely perfect. This is the only place I want to stay when I travel to St. Louis.

I’ve stayed at this hotel twice now. It’s one of the coolest hotels I’ve ever stayed in! The valet guy actually remembered me and my last visit was over 4 months ago! Very nice and professional. The staff during the check-in/check-out process was very professional and friendly. During check-in, we were even offered a complimentary drink. There’s a great attention to detail in the rooms and throughout the facility. Everything is space themed and it’s just super cool! The breakfast is some of the best hotel breakfast I’ve ever had! Seriously, there’s not a bad thing I can say about this place.

HOTELS.COM

“Exceptional” 10 out of 10

Everything was excellent – very courteous and helpful staff

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family

By Alan, a hotels.com guest reviewer

“Exceptional” 10 out of 10

very convenient, in a nice part of st Louis and a must stay if your going to a show at the pageant!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends

By A Traveler, a hotels.com guest reviewer

 

Want to see what makes the Moonrise such a stellar hotel firsthand? Plan your trip to the city and book a stay with us today!